Currently 12/16/16

9:34 P.M

I’m watching Season 3 of The Middle. I am watching this again. The year 2015 was not good to me, and 2016 was just hard. So basically I need something that I know I love, and makes me laugh. It’s just comforting.

I’m sitting out by our Christmas tree, which I love. Christmas is one of my favorite times of year.

I’m already in my pajamas. Flannel pants because it actually gets cold in the desert, and my Christina Perri Love Strong concert t-shirt. My husband took me to this concert in the first year of our marriage. It was in the middle of the monsoon season, and was down town. Our down town isn’t like most down towns. I mean it has one way streets, but it’s still pretty small. It was in the Hotel Congress, that’s the name of the place.  I remember standing outside waiting to get in, and the line was kind of long. People kept walking by and would ask what we were waiting for.

Christina Perri is amazing in concert, and i got to see her in a tiny venue. This means there was no seating, and I could get so close to the stage that I didn’t need to squint. or use binoculars. I mean I could probably touch her, but then I would have gotten kicked out. I got chills when sang Jar of Hearts, because before my husband that song was perfection. It spoke to me about my past.

I’m normally always reading something, but right now I am in a reading slump. On my Kindle of Anna Kendrick’s Scrappy Little Nobody loaded. I am listening to Sugar Cookie Murder by JoAnne Fluke, and this my second time listening to it. I guess I need things that feel familiar.

I’ve been watching a lot of holiday movies. Specifically The Santa Clause, Love Actually, Home Alone, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, and Muppet Christmas Carol. I’ve also watched classics with my son like Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer, Frosty the Snowman, the Grinch cartoon, and Charlie Brown Christmas.

Oh and I’m savoring season 2 of Fuller House. I only have 4 episodes left. Next I think I’ll watch The Crown.I’m currently done with all the shows that I watch that are currently on. They all ended in a WTF?!?! manner, This Is Us WHAT?!?! No! The Middle, really Axl?!?!Once Upon a Time, ok well this one not so much but still! Robin!Supernatural….my boys always getting in to trouble!

Listening to…9.49 MixFM because they play holiday music 24/7 until after Christmas.

Leave a Reply

