Books Read in 2016

The following is a boring list of the books I read in 2016. I had a goal of 45 books, and I read 57. I read a mixture of print books and e-books. I also listened to audiobooks.

  1. The Entire Deborah Knott series by Margaret Maron
  2. Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith
  3. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  4. Once Upon a Time by Debbie Macomber
  5. Wedding Cake Murder by JoAnne Fluke
  6. The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness
  7. Catacomb by Madeleine Roux
  8. Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult
  9. Life and Death by Stephanie Meyer (technically a DNF because it was kind of awful.)
  10. The Quiche of Death by M.C. Beaton
  11. The Vicious Vet by M.C. Beaton
  12. Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardner by M.C. Beaton
  13. Agatha Raisen and the Walkers of Dembley by M.C. Beaton
  14. Deja Dead by Kathy Reichs
  15. Agatha Raisen and the Wellspring of Death by M.C. Beaton
  16. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer (reread)
  17. The Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs
  18. Hello? by Liza Wiemer
  19. Knit Two by Kate Jacobs
  20. What I Saw and How I Lied by Judy Blundell
  21. Night Film by Marisha Pessel
  22. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling
  23. One Was Lost by Natalie Richards
  24. Knit the Season by Kate Jacobs
  25. The Lake House by Kate Morton
  26. Runaway by Meg Cabot
  27. Down a Dark Hall by Lois Duncan (reread)
  28. Rose Harbor Inn series 1-3 by Debbie Macomber
  29. The Bride Wore Size Twelve by Meg Cabot
  30. Christmas Carmel Murder by JoAnne Fluke
  31. House Rules by Jodi Picoult
  32. All the Little Liars by Charlaine Harris
  33. Molly on the Range by Molly Yeh
  34. Bridget Jones’s Baby: The Diaries by Helen Fielding
  35. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  36. Gingerbread Cookie Murder by JoAnne Fluke, Laura Lavine, and Leslie Meyer

My goal for next year will just be 45 books again, but I’m going to try to finish some the series I have started. I also want to read more of my print books I already own. So I probably won’t buy many books in the first half the year. Lets see where this goes.

Leave a Reply

