January TBR

I’m going to try something new this year in terms of my reading. I love making TBR lists, but I don’t really like to follow them. This is mostly because I generally choose my book based on the mood I am feeling. This time to help with that I picked out books in different genres.

I’ve picked out 7 books, all of which i already owned. I’m just going to read them randomly and in no particular order.

First up I have a book turned movieA Monster Calls by Patrick Ness.

Then I have a series children’s book my brother told me about. I picked up the first book at my local used book store: Magyk (Septimus Heap) by Angie Sage

I started The Magician’s trilogy awhile ago so i picked The Magician King by Lev Grossman as a book that I’d like to finish out the trilogy/series.

My Owlcrate book: Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

Chicklit: Wedding Night by Sophia Kinsella

Fiction: Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult

Nonfiction:Carry On Warrior: The Power of Embracing Your Messy Beautiful Life by Glennon Doyle Melton

So that’s it for now. I like to talk about books, so if I’m passionate enough about any of these I’ll write about them this month!

Leave a Reply

